Euro Fed Lipid Logo

European Federation for the Science and
Technology of Lipids (Euro Fed Lipid)

Gothia Towers Hotel with a clear blue sky

Delegates arriving

The Opening

Ron Potman, Vlaardingen/ NL, President of Euro Fed Lipid
Ulf Hansson, Karlshamn/S, Congress Chairman
Sigmundur Gudbjarnason, Reykjavik/IS, Lipidforum Secretary

Marc Kellens, Zaventem/B delivering the European Lipid Technology Award Lecture

Ron Potman and Marc Kellens presenting the Award Certificate

Kevin Smith, Sharnbrook/UK and chairman of the SCI Oils&Fats Group introducing Christine Williams

Christine Williams, Reading/UK, the Julius Lewkowitsch Memorial Lecturer of SCI

Jörgen Linder, Lord Mayor of Gothenburg, welcoming delegates in his town

Ron Potman, Jörgen Linder, Ulf Hansson

Opening Reception and Poster Session A, sponsored by the City of Gothenburg

Bertrand Matthäus and Ludger Brühl, Münster/D, DGF Division "Cold-pressed Edible Oils"

Uwe Bornscheuer, Greifswald/D, DGF President and newly elected Euro Fed Lipid treasurer

Afaf Kamal-Eldin, Uppsala/S, member of the Scientific Committee

Anna-Stina Sandelius , Göteborg/S and Ivo Feussner, Göttingen/D, Euro Fed Lipid division "Plant Lipids" and members of the Scientific Committee

Peter Dörmann, Bonn/D, DGF divsion "Plant Lipids"

Zohar Kerem, Rehovot/ISR

DGF President Uwe Bornscheuer introducing Wolfgang Friedt and the Normann Medal

Wolfgang Friedt, Gießen/D, delivering the Normann Medal Lecture

Bernadette Delplanque, Orsay/F, President of AFECG, introducing the Chevreul Medal

Frédéric Carrière, Marseille/F, Chevreul Medalist, during his lecture

Wolfgang Friedt preparing for the congress dinner at "Börsen", the old city hall

Pierre Villeneuve, Montpellier/F, Michel Parmentier (Euro Fed Lipid founding President), Jacques Fanni, Michel Linder (all Vandoeuvre/F) with Frédéric Carrière

Klaus Schurz, Moosburg/D, DGF Vice-president, Uwe Bornscheuer, Greifswald/D, DGF President

Sigmundur Gudbjarnason, Reykjavik/IS, Lipidforum Secretary

Frédéric Staat, Pessac/F, Euro Fed Lipid Vice-president (2nd from right)

Young Lipid Scientist Award 2007 to Antonio Moschetta, Bari/I

Poster Award 2007 to Giorgia Purcaro, Udine/I

Sigmundur Gudbjarnason presenting the Lipidforum student awards

Announcement of the venue for the 25th Lipidforum symposium 2009 in Helsing

Anders Kiessling, Aas/N answering the question what evolution has to say during his plenary lecture.

Edward A. Dennis, La Jolla,CA/USA giving the European Lipid Science Award Lecture

Invitation to the 25th Lipidforum symposium 2009
in Helsingør/DK

Constantinos Georgiou, Athens/GR and representative of the Greek Lipidforum inviting delegates to the 6th Euro Fed Lipid congress 2008 in Athens

Behind the scene:
Saturday Morning: Student Helpers arrive

The material arrives in time as well

Packing bags

Sevim Saritas and Rena Wang, Euro Fed Lipid headquarters, Frankfurt/D sorting name badges

Ready to go!

Back to Euro Fed Lipid Meetings

Back to Euro Fed Lipid Homepage